Magnesium Chloride for Muscle Relaxation – Part 1

photoPole dancer know all too well the stiffness associated with over worked muscles. The knots you get that seem to be impossible to work out. The tightness you wake up with that hinders your flexibility. I always feel like it’s a battle between strength and flexibility. So when a fellow pole dancer suggested to try magnesium spray I was “why not give it a try”.

First I googled magnesium spray and external uses to figure out what people are saying and yes magnesium in general is great for muscle relaxation (according to the web).  Another condition that it’s good for is RLS and guess what Geoff has RLS so it’s a double win for us.

Secondly I had to find liquid magnesium, since I live in Toronto it was pretty easy I walked into the first natural health food store I passed and guess what they had some $29.99 for a 237ml bottle. As per the bottles directions you are to dilute 1ml magnesium into 19ml distilled water. After a little bit of fancy math, that translated to 1tsp magnesium into 1/3 cup water. I placed the mixture in a small spray bottle that I picked up at the dollar store and spritz my body.

Stay tuned as I will post, Part 2, of this blog entry in a month once I have my results and experiences to share.

2 thoughts on “Magnesium Chloride for Muscle Relaxation – Part 1

  1. Pingback: One day I will find my splits (Part 1) | Food Life Pole w. P

  2. Pingback: Magnesium Chloride for Muscle Relaxation – Part 2 | Food Life Pole w. P

Leave a Reply

