Frugal Living Tip of the Week (Tip #2)

Coupons! Coupons! Coupons! Yes I am a coupon lady, there I said it.

Todays post is going to focus on redemption apps for coupons, next week I will share my tips on how to find grocery store coupons and order them.

I basically use 2 phone apps for coupon redemption SnapSaves & Checkout51. These are bit different then your typical coupons as you pay full price at the cash and redeem the discount afterwards; however it’s pretty simple.

  1. Check out deals on each app at grocery store to know if there is anything you want to buy
  2. Buy groceries
  3. Upload receipt to app using your phone’s camera
  4. Select coupons you want to redeem
  5. Once you reach a balance of $20.00 or more in your account request a cheque.

All in all it takes me an additional 5 minutes at grocery time to redeem coupons on both apps. I like to do it at the grocery store or in my car before I get home so I do not forget.

What kind of coupons will you find on these apps? Just about anything from fruit and vegetables to canned goods to beauty products; they add and remove coupons weekly and daily.

So far I have used Checkout 51 for about  a year and saved close to $100. They have always been super fast at sending me my redemption cheques and the app is very user friendly.

As for SnapSaves I have been using them for about 6 months and just requested my first cheque for $22.00.  Personally for the items we buy Checkout 51 has better offers however SnapSaves has offers for fruit and vegetables that I always use.

For anyone trying to save on groceries, I recommend both apps. They are also available for iPhone and Android devices.

coupons

3 thoughts on “Frugal Living Tip of the Week (Tip #2)

  1. Pingback: Frugal Living Tip of the Week (Tip #3) | Food Life Pole w. P

  2. Pingback: Frugal Living Tip of the Week (Tip #4) | Food Life Pole w. P

  3. Pingback: Frugal Living Tip of the Week (Tip #5) | Food Life Pole w. P

Leave a comment