Workshops with Andrea James Lui

Andrea is back and that means we get to take awesome workshops with her.  She is offering 2 of them running both at Pole Inc and She Pole Dance. Last weekend was our first classes of our 4 week session. I got 3 of of the 4 tricks she showed us in the splits tricks class. I have to say I was very pleased with myself. I worked on them some more this week and 2 of them feel very natural now. (Insert happy dance)

The Choreo class was tough as hell but that has more to do with the fact that I have a hard time remembering what I ate for breakfast. So remembering a sequence of 20 or so moves feel close to impossible!  After forcing myself to practice the sequence learned last weekend over and over for an hour I finally know it by heart. It’s no where as smooth as I would like it to be but I can remember all the moves. I just keep telling myself it’s a work in progress…

Leave a Reply

