Unexpected Achievements – Flying Flag

Because I dissect moves it often takes me forever to learn anything new or even a variation of something I already know. Since my injured shoulder is now feeling pretty good I decided last night to look at my Pole 101 book and see what moves I had not checked off as “I can do that”.  I checked off a few that I knew I had: thigh hold, inverted arm hold, extended butterfly. Now to try something new I tell myself Flying Flag; why not?

I was pretty proud of myself! This video was my 3rd flag of the evening, as I was not thinking I should be recording this the first time up the pole. The second time I was to distracted with the fact that I did it on my first try; that I forgot to press record.

Leave a Reply

