A Year Full of Achievements – Pole Dancing Moves

At the beginning of 2014 I bought a kindle book called Pole 101 thinking I could use it as inspiration when I’m at open practice and could not think of anything to work on.  I started highlighting the moves I could do on the index pages as a way to keep track of my progress.  It soon got fancy! Blue = move accomplished on both my good side and my other side. Yellow = move accomplished on one side only. Red = move I tried and could not understand how to get into, need to ask for help. Anything that is unlighted are moves that are a work in progress. I really wish I had a screenshot for the beginning of the year because I remember how much white there was! Nothing in Chapter 3 was highlighted and the tough of even trying the moves scared me. There was maybe 3 to 5 items highlighted in yellow on Chapter 2 and Chapter 1 was mostly white and yellow with maybe half a dozen blue items. A year later I can do more than half of the moves on either side.  If you add all the moves I have learned outside of the this book I now have a fairly large repertoire of moves and lost count sometime back. One of my pole goals for the new year is to highlight the remainder of the moves in yellow or blue!

Feeling proud of myself as this year comes to an end.

FullSizeRender FullSizeRender-2 FullSizeRender-1

Leave a Reply

