Meatloaf My Way

I love meatloaf; it’s still slightly strange staying that as not even 2 years ago I was a vegetarian but times has changed and as my husband likes to say I have turned into a carnivore.  Meatloaf is easy to make and better as leftovers which is great because I have a habit of large batch cooking and feeding the family the same meal 3 days in a row.

Extra Saucy Meat Loaf – Gluten Free

Ingredients for loaf:

  • 1 family size package of ground pork (about 1.3kg)
  • 1 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1 small onion minced
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup oatmeal
  • 2 roma tomatoes diced
  • 1 can tomato past (156 mL)

Ingredients for sauce:

  • 1 cup ketchup
  • 6 tbsp coconut sugar
  • 3 tbsp dijon mustard

Directions:

  • Combine all loaf ingredients and mix well in large bowl; transfer to loaf pan and shape your loaf. I like a short super saucy meatloaf therefore I make mine in a Lasagna pan!
  • Combine sauce ingredients in small bowl and top meatloaf with sauce.
  • Bake in a pre-heated oven at 375F for approximately 1 hour or until internal loaf temperature reaches 160F.

IMG_6800

 

One thought on “Meatloaf My Way

Leave a Reply

