Verticalove Q&A With Jane Wilson

This post is the first of many Q&A to come.  I have asked Fran Mackenzie to connect me with some of the Verticalove performers, each performer in question was sent the exact same questions…

Q&A with Jane Wilson from Oakville, Ontario (age 40)  Home Studio: Aradia Fitness Oakville

Photolena_Jane_F22

Is that your real name or a stage name?

Natalie Rose

Is this your first performance?

First Pole Performance – November 2007.

How long have you been pole dancing?

May 2007

How often do you train?

Every day

Before pole where you a dancer, gymnast or any other kid of athlete?

I was a competitive dancer until 17 yrs, went into Early Childhood Education and worked with children – creating physical education programs.

Do you train on both sides when you pole? Why or why not?

Both Sides.. I make myself do it..

Are you a full-time poler; If you’re not a full-time poler, how do you balance work, friends, life and pole?

I’m a full-time poler, mostly because of owning the studio. Every day is about Pole Dancing.  Between teaching class, private lessons, workshops and training, my life has become about Pole Dancing and helping other people discover how pole dance empowers.

As for balance… ahem.. there isn’t any…

What inspires your movement? Why do you dance?

I’ve been dancing my whole life, it’s a part of my soul. When I hear music, my brain will naturally switch to “seeing” the music and I will start choreographing.

Dance and movement provides me an outlet to work through issues, problem solve, feel challenge and come alive.

Heels or No Heels?

Mostly barefoot because I love the feeling on the floor on my feet. However, I will dance in heels because I love how my legs look!

Favourite song to dance to?

I love dancing to Muse.. although my instructors have enforced a “Muse Song for Performance” ban on me I’ve performed to 4 Muse songs in the last 3 years.

Favourite pole dance move?

Spiral – I can really fly!

What pole move is your nemesis?

Right now, Allegra and Iron X.

Favourite pole clothing brands?

Hey Hey & Co, Bad Kitty

Pole of choice:

Size, Material, Height, Static, Spin? 45, Brass, 14 ft, Static and Spin.

Finish this sentence.

Pole dancing is….my life.

I would like to say thank you Jane for taking the time to answer these questions and sharing her answers with my readers and me. Also I want to remind all my readers that you can enter for a chance to win 2 tickets to Verticalove simple by following the step by step directions on my contest blog post page (warning you do need to post a link to a picture of you pole dancing in the comments, this can be from Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or anywhere’s else on the web).  Also you can buy tickets online to attend Vertical love and see some amazing dancers like Jane perform.

Let’s close this post with one of Jane’s past Verticalove performances.

Leave a Reply

