Verticalove Q&A with Karen Frasca

Fran Mackenzie connected me with some of the Verticalove performers, each performer was sent the exact same set of questions to answer.

Q&A with Karen Frasca from Milton, Ontario (age 41)

Is that your real name or a stage name:

Real Name

Home town:

Port Colborne but now live in Milton

Home Studio (if you have one):

Is this your first performance?

Yes

How long have you been pole dancing?

3 years

How often do you train?

3 times a week

Before pole where you a dancer, gymnast or any other kid of athlete?

I was a dancer (jazz, ballet and tap) for 13 years (5 years old to 18 years old)

Do you train on both sides when you pole? Why or why not?

I try to train both sides but doesn’t always happen because it’s painful at first!!!!

Are you a full time poler; If you’re not a full time poler, how do you balance work, friends, life and pole?

My daughter dances competitively so she is always at her studio so when she dances,  I go to my studio and dance too!!!!

What inspires your movement? Why do you dance?

I’m inspired by so many awesome dancers/athletes – it’s amazing what they can do with their bodies.  I dance because it’s good for my mind, body and soul – I feel so great when I dance. Also, it keeps me in shape which is a bonus.

Heels or No Heels?

BOTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   Barefoot makes me feel more organic in my dance and heels definitely make me feel sexy!!!!!

Favourite song to dance to?

Stay by Rihanna

Favourite pole dance move?

Marion Amber and Allegra

What pole move is your nemesis?

Titanic

Favourite pole clothing brands?

Pole of choice: Size, Material, Height, Static, Spin?

Chrome 45 mm – Static for some moves – Spin for others.

Finish this sentence.

Pole dancing is….fun, sexy, challenging and harder than non-polers realize!!!!!!

Karen
I would like to say thank you Karen Frasca for taking the time to answer these questions and sharing her answers with my readers and me. Also I want to remind all my readers that you can enter for a chance to win 2 tickets to Verticalove simple by following the step by step directions on my contest blog post page (warning you do need to post a link to a picture of you pole dancing in the comments, this can be from FacebookTwitterInstagram or anywhere’s else on the web).  Also you can buy tickets online to attend Vertical love and see some amazing dancers like Karen Frasca perform.
Leave a Reply

