Verticalove Q&A with tsunAmi

Fran Mackenzie connected me with some of the Verticalove performers, each performer was sent the exact same set of questions to answer.

Q&A with tsunAmi from Ann Arbor, Michigan (age 28)

Is that your real name or a stage name:

stage name

Home Studio (if you have one):

Studio Soar in West Lafayette, IN

Is this your first performance?

This is my first solo pole performance

How long have you been pole dancing?

Off and on since May 2014

How often do you train?

2-3 days per week

Before pole where you a dancer, gymnast or any other kid of athlete?

dancer and runner

Do you train on both sides when you pole? Why or why not?

YES. As a dancer, it is vital to be able to reverse combinations and to be balanced across the body.

Are you a full time poler; If you’re not a full time poler, how do you balance work, friends, life and pole?

No. I am a graduate student, and at the present time, academic and creative work are my highest priorities. I keep to a schedule that includes spending time with my husband, going out with friends, and keeping up with home life.

What inspires your movement? Why do you dance?

I dance because I don’t know what I would do without it. I am inspired by shapes, thoughts and ideas, or the music that’s playing.

Heels or No Heels?

No heels.

Favourite song to dance to?

Britney Spears: Toxic

Favourite pole dance move?

dislocator

What pole move is your nemesis?

superman

Favourite pole clothing brands?

no idea

Pole of choice: Size, Material, Height, Static, Spin?

XPole Xpert 45mm chrome spinning pole

Finish this sentence.

Pole dancing is…. incredible, strengthening, exciting, thrilling.

IMG_5810

I would like to say thank you tsunAmi for taking the time to answer these questions and sharing her answers with my readers and me. Also I want to remind all my readers that you can enter for a chance to win 2 tickets to Verticalove simple by following the step by step directions on my contest blog post page (warning you do need to post a link to a picture of you pole dancing in the comments, this can be from FacebookTwitterInstagram or anywhere’s else on the web).  Also you can buy tickets online to attend Vertical love and see some amazing dancers like tsunAmi perform.

Leave a Reply

